Health & Wellness

It’s 4:05am.

And I’ve been up sick for hours. Even though it happens to most of us every winter, cold/flu season still feels like the worst.  Especially when all I want to do is fall asleep, get a solid 7-8 hours in, wake up, work out, and then head to work.  Is that so much to ask?

Well, sometimes, yes.  Sometimes, though I hate to admit it, I just need to slow down.  Our bodies know better than we do. Maybe when we get sick, this is our bodies’ way of saying “Hey! You! I’ve been telling you to go easy on yourself for a while … why didn’t you just listen to me before? You leave me no choice!”

Welp, I’m wishing I would have listened now! “I don’t feel great, but I really want to go to yoga” or “I feel awful … but maybe if I just push through a little longer, I’ll feel better” always seem a little crazy after the fact.

So, if you’re starting to feel a little run down, a little exhausted, or a little sick … maybe rethink pushing through things & consider putting the brakes on in order to give your body the rest it deserves.

Some things to consider for your body:

5 Powerful Things

6 Lessons

7 Cold-Busters

And a few for your mind:

23 Simple Pleasures

10 Ways to Reduce Stress

Stay healthy, kids! Spring is just around the corner 🙂

Signature

4 thoughts on “It’s 4:05am.

Leave a Reply

